BJP needs to urgently recalibrate its Gujarat strategy: The model delivered India to Modi, but it has now reached a saturation point

While the Gujarat model is delivering India to Modi, the model has hit saturation point in Gujarat.

Gujarat Congress MLA wants unmarried girls to stop using mobile phones, supports ban on intercaste marriages

Congress MLA Geniben Thakor justified the move by saying that such ban on usage of mobile phones by unmarried girls will 'automatically control the boys'

Gujarat: Security agencies at Vadodara airport foil terror attack, detects RDX in parcel addressed to Punjab

Airline staffers had informed the security agencies after suspecting RDX in one of their parcels

Rajkot: Salim sentenced to 10 years of imprisonment for cow slaughter, fined with Rs 1 lakh

The Gujarat court sentenced the accused in cow slaughter, Salim Chadar, a 10 years rigorous imprisonment, along with a fine of Rs 1 lakh

Supreme Court trashes Rana Ayyub’s Gujarat book, says it is based upon surmises, conjectures, and suppositions

Supreme Court said that there is likelihood of Rana Ayyub's book being politically motivated

Gujarat Rajya Sabha bypolls: Congress rebel MLA Alpesh Thakor and Dhavalsinh Zala crossvote

After casting his vote, Thakor said that he has voted as per his 'inner voice' and that he got nothing but mental stress by being with the Congress.

Gujarat Rajya Sabha bypolls: Congress MLAs return to Gandhinagar from ‘shivir’, voting underway

BJP has fielded External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar and Juglalji Thakor while Congress candidates are Chandrika Chudasma and Gaurav Pandya.
Rahul Gandhi has a series of defamation cases filed against him across the country

Gujarat: Congress shifting all its MLAs to Mount Abu ahead of Rajya Sabha elections to avoid cross voting

During 2017 Rajya Sabha elections in Gujarat, the Congress MLAs were taken to a resort in Bengaluru owned by Karnataka Congress MLA DK Shivakumar to stop them from defecting

Setback to Congress: SC rejects Gujarat Congress leader’s plea against EC decision to hold separate bypolls for two RS seats

The two BJP candidates, EAM S Jaishankar and Jugalji Thakor, have reached Gujarat Vidhan Sabha to file their nominations.

Devotees throng a Khodiyar Mata temple in Gujarat after a crocodile, worshipped as Goddess’ vehicle, strays inside the temple

Khodiyar Maa, a family deity of the Patidar community, is often depicted as riding a crocodile.

Gujarat Voting Date and Polling Schedule Lok Sabha Election 2019

StateConstituency NameReserved for (SC/ST/None)PhaseDate of pollingLast Election Margin2014 NOTAOpinion Poll Outcome2014 Winner
GujaratKachchhSC3April 23, 2019
GujaratBanaskanthaNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratPatanNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratMahesanaNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratSabarkanthaNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratGandhinagarNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratAhmedabad EastNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratAhmedabad WestSC3April 23, 2019
GujaratSurendranagarNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratRajkotNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratPorbandarNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratJamnagarNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratJunagadhNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratAmreliNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratBhavnagarNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratAnandNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratKhedaNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratPanchmahalNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratDahodST3April 23, 2019
GujaratVadodaraNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratChhota UdaipurST3April 23, 2019
GujaratBharuchNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratBardoliST3April 23, 2019
GujaratSuratNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratNavsariNone3April 23, 2019
GujaratValsadST3April 23, 2019