Tuesday, June 18, 2024


Election Dates

2024 Lok Sabha election dates announced: Seven phase voting starts from 19 April, counting on 4 June

The 2024 Lok Sabha elections will be held in seven phases, starting from 19 April, and the results will be counted on 4 June

Election Commission rejects plea seeking change of poll timings during Ramzan, says not feasible

The Supreme Court, on May 2, had asked the Election Commission to consider the plea seeking to change the poll timings from 7 AM to 5 AM during Ramzan coinciding with the last three phases of the Lok Sabha elections.

2019 General Elections dates announced: Polling starts from 11th April, counting to be held on 23rd May 2019

The Election Commission today held a press conference at the Vigyan Bhavan to announce the dates of the General Election 2019 with the model code of conduct coming into force immediately.

Latest News

Recently Popular