Wednesday, February 28, 2024



Mumbai Youth Congress President Zeeshan Siddique removed from the post after his father defected to NCP Ajit Pawar faction

Days after Nationalist Congress Party leader Baba Siddique left the Congress, the Congress party removed his son Zeeshan Siddique from his position as the President of the Mumbai Youth Congress

Gujarat Assembly polls: Ex-MLA Kaminiba Rathod joins BJP after accusing Congress of soliciting money for election ticket

Kaminiba Rathod resigned from Congress after accusing the party leadership of soliciting ₹1 crore for an election ticket.

‘God told me it is ok to join BJP’: Former Congress leader and ex-CM of Goa Digambar Kamat

On September 14, eight out of eleven MLAs of Congress in Goa, including former Chief Minister of Goa Digambar Kamat and leader of opposition Michael Lobo joined Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Manipur mid-night drama: Nitish Kumar foxed as 5 out of 6 JDU MLAs merge with the BJP, only Mohammad Nasir left with the party

Only 1 JDU MLA, namely, Mohammed Nasir from the Lilong constituency, did not join BJP in the mid-night drama in Manipur

West Bengal: Arjun Singh defects to TMC, had accused party goons of repeatedly attacking him

Until 3 days ago, Arjun Singh was seen promoting an event in Vadodara where Prime Minister Narendra Modi had addressed a large gathering of young individuals.

Aam Aadmi Party suffers a major blow, President of Himachal Pradesh unit defects to BJP right after Arvind Kejriwal’s ‘rath yatra’

Besides Anoop Kesari, AAP Una President Iqbal Singh and Organisation General Secretary Satish Thakur too joined the BJP.

Congress leaders accuse former member RPN Singh of working against the party, a day after being enlisted as star campaigner: Details

Former Congress leader RPN Singh was one among the 30 star campaigners for the first phase of UP elections

Congress heavyweight RPN Singh tenders his resignation ahead of UP polls, likely to join BJP

Interestingly, the list of Congress' 30-star campaigners for the first phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections 2022 had the name of RPN Singh as one of its star campaigners

Nagaland: BJP State President rubbishes media reports that said 12 of their MLAs are about to join TMC

Citing BJP sources, The New Indian Express had reported that 12 party leaders, unhappy with the BJP's functioning, went to Kolkata to meet the TMC leadership.

Congress crisis in Meghalaya: Ex-CM Mukul Sangma and 11 other MLAs join TMC

With 12 of the 17 MLAs defecting to TMC in Meghalaya, Congress' strength will now be reduced to 5.

Latest News

Recently Popular

Connect with us