Monday, June 24, 2024


cross voting

Himachal Congress chief Pratibha Singh lauds BJP, admits that Congress is no competition for the saffron party

Soon after Congress observer for Himachal Pradesh, DK Shivakumar, declared that Himachal Pradesh's political crisis was over, state party chief Pratibha Singh declared how her party might not stand a chance to even come close to BJP in the upcoming Lok Sabha polls

Hectic parlays for Uttar Pradesh seats amid Rajya Sabha elections, SP Chief Whip resigns, 8 MLAs cross-vote for BJP: Here is what we know...

As per reports, around 5 SP MLAs also met UP CM Yogi Adityanath after casting votes in the Rajya Sabha elections

Gujarat Congress clueless about the identity of its 7 MLAs who cross-voted for Drapaudi Murmu in Presidential polls

Gujarat Congress chief Jagdish Thakor said that the party is yet to establish the identity of the MLAs who cross-voted in favour of Draupadi Murmu

Odisha: Congress MLA Md Moquim votes for BJP’s Draupadi Murmu, PCC considers disciplinary action

In June this year, Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik had appealed to all State MLAs to vote in favour of Draupadi Murmu.

Maharashtra: Shiv Sena’s Eknath Shinde and 13 other MLAs ‘unreachable’, Uddhav Thackeray calls urgent meeting

Minister Eknath Shinde and others reported unreachable after rumours of cross-voting in Maharashtra MLC elections on Monday.

Maharashtra MLC elections: Congress workers protest against own party after cross-voting leads to loss of Dalit figure

While the saffron party bagged 5 seats, NCP got 2, Congress got 1 and Shiv Sena secured 2 seats only in the MLC elections.

Assam Rajya Sabha Polls: BJP wins two seats despite numbers favouring the Congress party. Here is what happened

Reportedly, Himanta Biswa Sarma worked behind the scenes to ensure the victory of the UPPL candidate as the Rajya Sabha MP.

Congress sends 2 BJP MLAs in Madhya Pradesh who cross-voted in their favour to an undisclosed location

Two BJP MLAs-Narayan Tripathi and Sharad Kaul went against the party command and voted in favour of the Congress party during the voting for criminal law (amendment)

Gujarat Rajya Sabha bypolls: Congress rebel MLA Alpesh Thakor and Dhavalsinh Zala crossvote

After casting his vote, Thakor said that he has voted as per his 'inner voice' and that he got nothing but mental stress by being with the Congress.

Latest News

Recently Popular