Sunday, May 9, 2021


Himachal Pradesh

Himachal Pradesh: Mosque caretaker attacked by Muslim mob for asking them to follow Covid guidelines for Namaz

The victim informed that government rules dictate that not more than 5 people can offer Namaz at one time at the masjid.

Himachal Pradesh: Nihang Sikh man chops off fingers of a bike rider with kirpan for refusing to give him lift, hits another on head

The Himachal Pradesh victim said that the Nihang Sikh man attacked him as he refused to go to Anandpur Sahib to drop him

HP government appoints non-Hindus to administer Maa Jwalamukhi Temple, one of the Shaktipeetha

Commenting on the appointment of non-Hindus VHP leader said, we cannot expect someone who is not emotionally connected or believes in that place of worship to work efficiently in the administration.

BJP MP Ram Swaroop Sharma found dead at Delhi residence, police suspect suicide

Sharma was found hanging inside a room at his Delhi residence. No suicide note has been found.

“You better withdraw the petition, warna jo kaam karte ho wo bhi band ho jaega”: Delhi HC pulls up petitioner over frivolous PIL

A plea was filed in the Delhi High Court by a petitioner seeking directions from the court to the state of Himachal Pradesh to release water through Western Yamuna Canal

Private procurements from Adani group helped eliminate middlemen and generate more income, reveals apple farmers from Himachal Pradesh

Apple Orchard manager Manjeet Singh Dhillon informed that Adani group had been purchasing apples from farmers since 2006.

The Ritika Jindal Syndrome: The desecration of the Temple in Himachal Pradesh shows the urgent necessity of reform in public administration

Ritika Jindal received huge praises for breaking an "age old parochial tradition". She also "taught lessons of equality to priests" apparently.

Heeng (Asafoetida) cultivation started for the first time in India with trial plantation in Himachal Pradesh

Although India consumes around 50% of the total Heeng production in the world, it is not produced in the country at present

The country witnessed a time when national security was compromised: PM Modi at the inauguration of Atal Tunnel in Himachal Pradesh

PM Modi said that the work of the Atal Tunnel was moving at a very slow place during the previous governments.

After Kangana Ranaut hits out at the son of a Chief Minister, gunshots heard outside her house in Himachal Pradesh

Kullu district police rushed to the house of Kangana Ranaut after gunshot sounds were heard near her house in Himachal Pradesh.

Latest News

Recently Popular

Connect with us