Saturday, June 3, 2023


Rajya Sabha Election

BJP sweeps 8 seats to strengthen its position in Rajya Sabha; MVA govt suffers massive setback after BJP wins 3 seats in Maharashtra

The BJP swept away the Rajya Sabha elections by winning eight of the 16 seats up for grabs in four states, namely Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Haryana, and Karnataka

AIMIM supports Shiv Sena candidates for Rajya Sabha elections, puts conditions including increasing income of Waqf Board and Muslim reservation

Imtiaz Jaleel pointed out that the Islamic party's difference with Shiv Sena will continue to exist, despite its support for the Maha Vikas Aghadi government.

Congress party to shift its Rajasthan and Haryana MLAs to hotels ahead of Rajya Sabha elections to prevent cross-voting

Not only Rajasthan but congress MLAs from Haryana will also be taken to a resort in Rajasthan ahead of the Rajya Sabha elections.

Congress likely to lose the Leader of Opposition position in Rajya Sabha after elections to the upper house

Congress tally in Rajya Sabha is likely to be reduced from 34 to 27, the party needs 25 MPs to retain leader of opposition position

TMC nominates Jawhar Sircar to the Rajya Sabha, had tweeted morphed image of Modi, removed parts of his interview to appease Congress

Former Prasar Bharati CEO Jawhar Sircar, who has been a chronic Modi-hater, is being sent to Rajya Sabha by the Trinamool Congress

BJP names Sushil Modi as its candidate in the Rajya Sabha by-election for the seat vacated due to death of Ram Vilas Paswan

Although Rajya Sabha MPs are elected for six years, Sushil Modi will remain MP only till 2024, as he will get the remaining term of the vacant seat

NDA gains a crucial ground in the upper house after winning majority of the seats in the Rajya Sabha elections

Now the BJP alone has 86 seats in Rajya Sabha after the elections while the Congress has 41 seats, NDA number has reached 101

Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot alleges Rajya Sabha elections could have been done 2 months ago but BJP delayed it, BJP says he is doing...

Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot accuses BJP of delaying the Rajya Sabha elections so that they can buy MLAs, BJP says he has become mentally unstable

Latest News

Recently Popular

Connect with us