Tuesday, July 16, 2024
HomeNews ReportsJharkhand Results: Congress, JMM alliance wins 4 seats out of 6 where Rahul Gandhi...

Jharkhand Results: Congress, JMM alliance wins 4 seats out of 6 where Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi campaigned

Out of the six constituencies where the scions of the Nehru-Gandhi Parivar addressed rallies, the BJP is leading in four and the JMM+ alliance in two as per the latest ECI trends.

The counting of votes in the Jharkhand Assembly Elections is currently underway. In Jharkhand, the alliance of JMM, Congress and the RJD is currently above the half-way mark. The BJP, as the single largest party, is at 27. It’s a good time to visit, perhaps, the constituencies at which the scions of the Nehru-Gandhi Parivar held rallies.

Rahul Gandhi addressed five rallies in the state as part of the Congress’ campaign. He addressed rallies at Simdega, Barkagaon, Ranchi, Rajmahal and Mahagama Vidhan Sabha Constituencies. In contrast, Priyanka Gandhi addressed just one rally at Pakur constituency.


Mahagama is considered a BJP bastion. Congress candidate Deepika Pandey Singh was trailing from Mahagama Constituency during the early trends. However, now, Singh has won this seat.


At Simdega, Shradhanand Besra of BJP was leading against Congress’s Bhushan Bara as per the early ECI trends. However, now Congress has won this seat.


Congress has won comfortably in Barkagaon.


At Ranchi, it’s the BJP candidate Chandreshwar Prasad Singh who has won.


The BJP has won Rajmahal, a seat it had won in 2014.


In Pakur, BJP’s Veni Prasad Gupta lost to the Congress party’s Alamgir Alam.

The the results are

Congress, JMM alliance has won in 4 seats out of 6 seats where Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra campaigned.

Note: The article has been updated with the latest trends.

Join OpIndia's official WhatsApp channel

  Support Us  

Whether NDTV or 'The Wire', they never have to worry about funds. In name of saving democracy, they get money from various sources. We need your support to fight them. Please contribute whatever you can afford

OpIndia Staff
OpIndia Staffhttps://www.opindia.com
Staff reporter at OpIndia

Related Articles

Trending now

Recently Popular

- Advertisement -