Thursday, April 18, 2024


madhya pradesh assembly elections

Madhya Pradesh: Mohan Yadav to be new CM, 2 deputy CM names also announced

Mohan Yadav, who was cabinet minister in the Madhya Pradesh Government headed by Shivraj Singh Chouhan, is the Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) pick as the new Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh.

How The Hindu consoled itself and shielded Rahul Gandhi after electoral drubbing in 3 states: Blaming regional leaders, voters, Hindutva and more

We are used to Congress crediting the Gandhi family for victories and blaming the regional leaders for their defeats - now, The Hindu is doing it too

Madhya Pradesh: Valik Pathan attacks BJP workers for celebrating victory, wife Shabnam throws boiling water from roof, son attacks with knife

BJP workers' victory procession attacked by Vakil Pathan and family in Indore. They attacked the workers with knief and threw boiling water on them.

Viral Video: Congress MLA Phool Singh Baraiya who vowed to blacken his face if BJP won 50 seats in MP, reveals the date &...

In an exclusive interview, Phool Singh Baraiya told Aaj Tak that he is firm on his words and will blacken his face himself at 2 pm in front of Bhopal Raj Bhavan on 7th December.

‘Kamal’ in, Kamal Nath out? Congress orders former MP CM to resign from post of state party president after defeat, reports say

Reports quoting sources claim that the Congress leadership is upset over Kamal Nath's remarks against several leaders of the INDI Alliance including Samajwadi Party Chief Akhilesh Yadav and JD(U) chief Nitish Kumar over seat sharing.

Ravish Kumar’s bizarre rant: Ex-NDTV journalist says Shivraj Chouhan defeated Narendra Modi in the MP assembly election

In his analysis of MP elections, Ravish Kumar oversimplified political decisions, missed BJP's strategic moves, and ignored PM Modi's influence.

After fighting with I.N.D.I. Alliance partner Congress for seats, Samajwadi Party gets 0.46% votes in MP, loses deposits on almost all seats

Akhilesh Yadav led SP registered its worst performance in MP since 1998. It could not even open its account and got the lowest vote share to date. It only received 0.46% votes in this election, which is less than NOTA (0.98%).

AAP creates new record: Loses deposit in 201 out of 204 seats, scores less than NOTA in all 3 states

AAP lost deposit on 201 out of 204 seats it contested assembly elections on across the states of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan.

‘Jab naash manuj par chhata hai…’: SP leader Manoj Singh Kaka blames Kamalnath’s “Akhilesh Vakhilesh” comment for Congress defeat in Madhya Pradesh

It is worth recalling that in October this year, Akhilesh Yadav had accused Congress of betraying him as Congress refused to give tickets for six seats as demanded by Yadav. When asked by the media about this, Kamalnath said, "Arey chhodiye Akhilesh Vakhilesh.."

AAP fails to win a single seat in 3 states, gets less than 1% vote share everywhere; party supremo Arvind Kejriwal had missed ED...

Notably, AAP's top leaders Arvind Kejriwal and Bhagwant Mann actively campaigned for the elections in these states. Delhi CM and party supremo Arvind Kejriwal had even skipped ED's summons for the campaign

Latest News

Recently Popular

Connect with us