Sunday, June 23, 2024



Exit Polls predict BJP win in Tripura and Nagaland, NPP likely to retain power in Meghalaya

Exit polls following the recent elections in Tripura, Meghalaya, and Nagaland indicate that the BJP is expected to retain Tripura and retake control of Nagaland with coalition partner National Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP).

There will be no ban on beef in Meghalaya if BJP comes to power as it’s a Christian majority state: State BJP chief

Meghalaya BJP chief Ernest Mawrie on Friday said that if BJP comes to power in the state, they would not impose any restrictions on consuming beef

‘Whole nation is saying Modi Tera Kamal Khilega’: PM Modi mocks Congress over ‘Kabar Khudegi’ slogan

PM Modi said, "Some people who have been rejected by the country are immersed in sadness and are now saying 'Modi Teri Kabar Khudegi' but the people of the country are saying Modi Tera Kamal Khilega".

Mahua Moitra hits back at Rahul Gandhi over Goa comment, says TMC is the only alternative to BJP

"Had the Congress been able to defeat the BJP, there would be no need for us (to contest the Assembly polls). However, since Congress failed to win the state, we had to step forward to provide an alternative to the people. The TMC is the only alternative (against the BJP)", said Moitra

‘TMC spent a lot of money in Goa to help BJP come to power’: Rahul Gandhi in Meghalaya

Rahul Gandhi claimed TMC helped BJP in Goa elections.

‘People will forever loathe CM for this’: BJP hits out at Meghalaya govt for denying permission to PM Modi’s rally

BJP slammed the Conrad Sangma government in Meghalaya for denying permission to a PM Modi rally.

Meghalaya: BJP releases election manifesto, 7th Pay Commission, women empowerment, senior citizen pensions on focus

"We need to raise visions of Mega Meghalaya, we have to think big. Speed, scale and skill, all have to come together if we are to take Meghalaya to its promised state," the BJP national president said.

Meghalaya: 31 TMC and NPP supporters arrested for violence in the West Garo Hills region

Notably, the election for the 60 members of the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly is slated to take place on February 27, 2023. The counting of votes will be conducted on March 2.

‘Not entertainable’: Meghalaya HC dismisses plea filed by jailed TMC leader Saket Gokhale against NPP for violation of electoral rules

Ironically, TMC leader Saket Gokhale, who has accused the Meghalaya government of misappropriating funds, is himself in jail for misusing funds raised through crowdfunding

EC announces assembly election dates in Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland, poll on Feb 16 and 27, results on March 2

Assembly elections: Tripura to vote on Feb 16, Meghalaya and Nagaland on Feb 27.

Latest News

Recently Popular