Saturday, July 13, 2024


Swearing in ceremony

First ever BJP govt in Odisha to take oath on 12 June instead of 10 June, new chief minister yet to be named

The first ever BJP government in Odisha was scheduled to take the oath of office and secrecy on 10th June, but now it has been postponed to 12th June.

Modi Govt 3.0: President Droupadi Murmu administers oath to PM Narendra Modi and his team of 71 Ministers, read the full list here

President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath of office to Narendra Modi, followed by other members of his team of ministers. A total of 30 leaders have been appointed as Union Cabinet Ministers.

‘He was cabinet minister, accepting it will be demotion’: NCP declines MoS berth for Praful Patel, decides to wait for cabinet expansion

NCP leader Praful Patel said on Sunday that accepting the position of Minister of State (MoS) with independent charge in the Union Cabinet will be considered a demotion

After having led the “India Out” campaign in the Maldives, Maldivian President Mohamed Muizzu arrives in India to attend PM Modi’s oath ceremony 

Maldivian President Muizzu’s visit to India for PM Modi’s swearing-in ceremony has broken the ice, allowing the Maldivian leader to move past his anti-India campaign rhetoric and work towards rebuilding strong ties with India.

PM Narendra Modi hosts high tea for would-be ministers at his residence ahead of the swearing-in ceremony

Newly elected MPs who are among probable ministers in the new Modi govt were invited for high tea at the PM's residence ahead of the oath-taking ceremony

PM Modi, Amit Shah to attend swearing-in ceremony of new Odisha Chief Minister on 10 June, preparations going at Janata Maidan in Bhubaneshwar

Preparations are in full swing at Janata Maidan in Bhubaneshwar for the swearing-in ceremony of the new Odisha Chief Minister on June 10

President Droupadi Murmu appoints Narendra Modi to the office of Prime Minister after meeting NDA leaders, the new govt to be sworn in on...

President Droupadi Murmu today invited Narendra Modi to form the next government after the National Democratic Alliance leaders elected him as the leader of the parliamentary party

Narendra Modi likely to take oath as Prime Minister of India for the third time on 8th June, NDA partners to submit letters of...

Amidst efforts by the leaders of the I.N.D.I. Alliance to bring NDA partners TDP and JDU on their side, both NDA allies have extended support to their pre-poll ally. 

Gujarat Elections: Bhupendra Patel to take oath as next CM on December 12 after a landslide victory, PM Modi, Amit Shah to attend the...

Bhupendra Patel will take oath as the new chief minister of Gujarat on December 12 at 2 pm, state BJP chief CR Paatil said on Thursday

Draupadi Murmu becomes 15th President of the Republic of India, first person from a tribal community to assume the highest constitutional post

Draupadi Murmu was sworn in today as the 15th President of the Republic of India by CJI NV Ramana.

Latest News

Recently Popular