Home News Reports Live, West Bengal results: BJP hits the 20 figure mark, TMC at 21 according to ABP Ananda

Live, West Bengal results: BJP hits the 20 figure mark, TMC at 21 according to ABP Ananda

West Bengal voted in all seven phases of voting for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on April 11, 18, 23, 29, May 6, 12 and 19. There are 42 seats in the state with prime parties being TMC, Congress, BJP and the Left.

The Lok Sabha Elections were marred with violence in the state of West Bengal. Several instances of violence unleashed by TMC goons came to the fore in all the seven phases in which the elections were held. News of Hindus not being allowed to vote and violence directed at Hindus in the area of Diamond Harbor was one of the most shocking instances of poll violence that got summarily missed by the media.

The pollsters are giving BJP 18-23 seats in the state of West Bengal led by TMC supremo Mamata Banerjee. So far, BJP has been a political non-entity in the state. With a saffron surge anticipated, West Bengal becomes an unmissable saga unfolding this result day.

Follow our live updates for West Bengal results and related news.

- Ad - - article resumes -

3:51 PM: The BJP has hit the 20 figure mark in West Bengal. Trinamool’s tally has dipped to 21. The Congress is still ahead in one seat (ABP Ananda). It appears Mamata Banerjee flew too close to the Sun and her home turf itself is under siege.

2:13 PM: BJP climbs to 19 seats in West Bengal, TMC sinks to 22. Congress maintains its lead in 1 seat. (ABP Ananda)

12:36 PM: TMC ahead in 25 seats, BJP in 16 according to ABP Ananda. While a couple of seats between the BJP and TMC have been changing hands frequently, the Left and the INC have been stuck at 0 and 1 respectively.

9:48 AM: TMC ahead in 20, BJP in 19, INC in 2 in West Bengal according to ABP Ananda. TMC was miles ahead of the BJP in terms of seats initially. However, as trends for the remaining seats started pouring in, the two parties are going neck to neck.

9:00 AM: TMC ahead in 6, Bjp in 3, Congress in 2. Babul Supriyo leads from Asansol. (ABP Ananda)

8:34 AM: According to ABP Ananda, BJP is leading in 2 seats in West Bengal, TMC in 3 and Congress in 2 in the trends for 7 seats that have emerged so far.

7:30 AM: West Bengal voted in all seven phases of voting for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on April 11, 18, 23, 29, May 6, 12 and 19. There are 42 seats in the state with prime parties being TMC, Congress, BJP and the Left. The voting percentage in West Bengal was recorded to be between 80-82 per cent in all seven phases during the 2019 elections. In 2014 Lok Sabha Polls, Bengal voter turnout was 82.6 per cent with the All India Trinamool Congress (TMC) winning 34 seats, while the Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM) won only two seats. Bengal Lok Sabha Election Results, along with all other states, will be declared on May 23.

Help Opindia Reach Every Indian. Share This Post
We need your support to survive in the media industry. Please consider paying us for the content we produce:

To know more about these payments, please click here.


Big Story

The reportage of Aaj Tak journalist Anjana Om Kashyap and TV Bharatvarsh journalist Ajit Anjum raised concerns of how bullish and high-handed the media was being with unsuspecting doctors who were only doing their job.

2019 World Cup Is Here!

Catch the latest on Cricket World Cup as it unfolds, special coverage by Opindia

Nusrat Jahan, the newly elected MP in Parliament

Islamists attack newly elected TMC MP Nusrat Jahan for wearing Sindoor in parliament

Nusrat Jahan was under fire from Islamists online for embracing Hindu custom of applying sindoor in the Parliament

‘Dara Hua Musalman’? Here is a list of 50 hate crimes that busts the narrative

In this article, we document a list of hate crimes committed by Muslims since 2016 which would dispel the narrative of 'Dara Hua Musalman'.

TMC MP Nusrat Jahan takes oath in name of ‘Ishwar’, ends with ‘Vande Mataram’

Samajwadi Party leader, Shafiqur Rahman Barq, had stirred controversy by saying in Parliament that Vande Mataram is against Islam

Tausif Imran Khan repeatedly raped class X girl in Vadodara, took her to religious places to brainwash and convert her

19-year-old Tausif Imran Khan, a class XII student who lived in Manjalpur, has been booked under the Protection of Children from Sexual Offences (POCSO) Act for sexually exploiting a minor.
Park Street rape case had brought the ugly face of TMC government out

TMC’s candidate Nusrat Jahan, Mamata Banerjee and their connection with the infamous Park Street rape case

Actress Nusrat Jahan was in a relationship with one of the main accused of the Park Street rape case. Her role in shielding and helping the accused, Kader Khan, was questioned by many.

Congress gave a full toss to Modi, Modi hit the ball out of the stadium

Speaking for the first time in the Parliament after the BJP-led NDA government was voted back to power with a thumping majority, PM Modi responded to Congress Lok Sabha leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury's remarks. 
Evangelists going jobless

Evangelists left jobless after Modi government’s crackdown on foreign funds, Pentecostals in Kerala severely affected

Pastors are unable to repay their loans as they stopped receiving their monthly salary for their gospel work

Read why Bharat Yadav was trending on Twitter as people mourned death of Tabrez Ansari

Just as beating up someone from another faith and forcing them to chant 'Jai Shree Ram' is wrong and should be punishable so is beating up someone and calling them 'kaafirs'.

BJP Bengal youth wing recites Hanuman Chalisa on the road to protest Friday namaz offering on the road which blocks traffic

BJYM says as long as the Friday namaz offering on the roads will last, they will continue the Hanuman Chalisa recital on roads every Tuesdays
Subscribe to Day's Top Stories
- Advertisment -

Latest articles

Connect with us

Help Opindia Reach Every Indian. Share This Post