Sunday, June 23, 2024



Jalandhar LS by-polls: Congress loses to AAP candidate, sitting MP had died during Rahul Gandhi’s Bharat Jodo Yatra

The by polls in Jalandhar was necessitated after the death of Congress MP Santokh Singh Chaudhary, who died during Rahul Gandhi's Bharat Jodo Yatra

By-polls results: Samajwadi Party loses Rampur while retaining Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat, here is who won in CG, Odisha, Rajasthan

Both BJP and Congress won 2 assembly seats each while RLD and BJD won an assembly seat each. Samajwadi Party retained the Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat in the by-election.

Another FIR against Azam Khan as he makes aggressive remarks against the election commission

In a speech on December 1, Azam Khan had targeted the police and administration as well as the Election Commission.

Telangana: BJP president JP Nadda’s ‘grave’ comes in Nalgona ahead of by-polls, BJP accuses ruling party BRS

Unknown persons dug a symbolic grave of BJP president JP Nadda in Choutuppal area in Munugode in the Nalgonda district of Telangana

Raj Thackeray requests Devendra Fadnavis to not contest Andheri East bypoll against Uddhav Sena candidate, the Dy CM says he can’t decide it alone

Raj Thackeray requested Devendra Fadnavis that as the late MLA's wife is contesting from the seat, the ruling alliance should not contest the bypolls.

Telangana by-poll: BJP fields strong candidate, TRS employs all its might and how Congress vote bank may decide the gap between TRS and BJP

The contest in Munugodu constituency in 2018 was primarily between the Congress party and the TRS - BJP is now a strong contender

BJP sweeps Lok Sabha by-polls in Uttar Pradesh, Nirahua wins Azamgarh, Samajwadi Party loses bastion Rampur

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the Azamgarh Lok Sabha seat making Dinesh Lal Yadav alias Nirahua a member of Parliament.

As pro-Khalistan ideologue wins Sangrur bypoll in Punjab, AAP left with zero MPs in Lok Sabha

Bhagwant Mann was the only AAP MP elected in the general elections of 2019, and as AAP lost the bypolls, the party has no MPs in lower house now.

Uttarakhand: CM Pushkar Singh Dhami secures landslide victory in Champawat by-polls defeating Congress cancidate Nirmala Gahtori, to continue as the CM

The Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Singh Dhami defeated Congress' Nirmala Gahtori by a significant margin of over 55,000 votes

Threatening voters with violence: Election Commission bans TMC MLA from campaigning for 1 week ahead of the Asansol by-election in Bengal

A video of TMC MLA Narendranath Chakraborty's speech, threatening BJP supporters had gone viral on social media.

Latest News

Recently Popular