Sunday, April 14, 2024


telangana assembly elections

For Revanth Reddy, Sonia Gandhi is ‘Mother of Telangana’, but he has ‘better DNA’ because KCR’s Kurmi caste ancestors came from Bihar

Earlier, Reddy thanked the national Congress leaders for supporting him throughout the campaign in the state and called Congress' Sonia Gandhi as 'Mother of Telangana'.

BJP increases vote share in Telangana but fails to win even as anger brewed against KCR: How it got the chemistry wrong, not mathematics

For many decades leading up to the 2019, victory in Telangana has eluded the karyakarta. Hence the anguish. They saw real hope post-2014. Hence the excitement.

Here is why Muslim votes shifted from KCR’s BRS: Jan Ki Baat founder Pradeep Bhandari explains Telangana results and Congress strategy

Pradeep Bhandari fsaid, "Muslim voters will rally behind every party which according to them can defeat Narendra Modi in 2024. Mamata Banerjee in West Bengal or Congress Party in South India, or DMK in Tamil Nadu. They will not go after Congress in Bengal and Bihar."

Congress brought together Christian pastors from different Churches to support the party in Telangana: Rajdeep Sardesai

Rajdeep Sardesai emphasised, "There is barely a 1.5 to 2% Christian vote in Telangana. But Sunil Kanugulo was able to bring together Christian pastors from different Churches and the need (to vote) to support the Congress in this election."

Vastu compliant secretariat building, national ambitions and more: How KCR lost touch with Telangana

BJP and Congress took jibes at KCR saying that his frequent visits to his farmhouse were his way of telling voters that he is "inaccessible".

As T Raja Singh wins again, here is a glimpse into the hate campaign unleashed against him by Islamists

T Raja SIngh has been on the hit list of left-liberals and Islamists for a long time. However, they haven't been able to stop his rise.

Election analysis: BJP puts up a strong fight in Telangana, trumps Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM

BJP has increased its vote share in Telangana from 6.98% in 2018 to 13.90% in the 2023 Vidhan Sabha elections.

BJP’s firebrand leader T Raja Singh emerges victorious from Goshamahal in Telangana Assembly Elections

T Raja Singh won Goshmahal constituency in Telangana Assembly Elections on a BJP ticket.

While Telangana was busy with elections, Andhra Pradesh took over half of a dam: Details

Reports have mentioned that AP officials were not allowing vehicles to pass without checking Aadhar cards and state addresses. A similar attempt at 'occupying' the dam was also made 3 years ago, but it was thwarted, Telangana officials have informed.

Telangana votes today: Key constituencies and candidates in focus

In the 2018 elections, KCR secured a victory in Gajwel by over 58,000 votes. This time, he faces BJP leader Etela Rajender in Gajwel and Congress state unit chief Revanth Reddy in Kamareddy.

Latest News

Recently Popular

Connect with us