Sunday, October 17, 2021
HomeEditor's picksBihar: Shatrughan Sinha given the boot, Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad to contest from...

Bihar: Shatrughan Sinha given the boot, Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad to contest from Patna Sahib

The NDA released its list of candidates for Bihar

The NDA today announced that Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad will contest the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha election from Patna Sahib constituency. BJP rebel leader Shatrughan Sinha is the current MP from Patna Sahib. Union Minister Giriraj Singh, who is currently the MP from Nawada will contest from Begusarai.

Announcing the candidates’ list, BJP in-charge for Bihar Bhupendra Yadav said Lok Janshakti Party’s Chandan Kumar will contest from Nawada. Lok Janshakti Party’s Chirag Paswan will contest from Jamui. BJP’s Ramkirpal Yadav will contest from Patliputra, RK Singh from Arrah, Aswani Choubey from Buxar, Radha Mohan Singh from East Champaran, Rajiv Pratap Rudy from Saran.

JDU will field Dinesh Chandra Yadav, who is currently a minister in Bihar assembly, from Madhepura. Santosh Kumar Kushwaha from JDU will contest from Purnia and Dularchand Goswami from Katihar.

Here is the rest of the list:

List of Bihar candidates for NDA

Related: Previously Sinha’s VIP facility at Patna Airport was withdrawn


  Support Us  

Whether NDTV or 'The Wire', they never have to worry about funds. In name of saving democracy, they get money from various sources. We need your support to fight them. Please contribute whatever you can afford

OpIndia Staff
Staff reporter at OpIndia

Related Articles

Trending now

Recently Popular

- Advertisement -

Connect with us