Saturday, July 20, 2024
HomePoliticsHaryana Elections Live Updates: Haryana CM Manohar Lal Khattar may stake claim to form...

Haryana Elections Live Updates: Haryana CM Manohar Lal Khattar may stake claim to form the government

Initial reports suggest a close competition in Haryana.

6:00 PM

ANI News agency quoting sources says that ML Khattar may meet the Governor to stake claim to form the government. BJP President Amit Shah thanked the voters to give BJP a chance to serve for five years and making BJP emerge as single largest party in the elections.

5:30 PM

INLD says it won’t support Congress. Former Haryana Congress chief Ashok Tanwar said that Dushyant Chautala will become the next Haryana Chief Minister. He extended his ‘unconditional support’ to Chautala. As of now, BJP has won 25 seats and is leading in 15. Congress has won 19 and leading in 12. JJP has won 10 seats. Haryana Lokhit party and INLD have won 1 seat each. 5 independent MLAs have won and 2 are currently leading.

4:30 PM

JJP’s Dushyant Chautala says that he will meet the other MLAs of JJP and decide future course of action. Haryana is heading towards a hung assembly as none of the parties appear to be emerging with a clear majority. As per ECI official figures, BJP has won 15 seats and leading in 23 while Congress has won 12 and leading in 21. JJP has won 7 and leading in 3. JJP has emerged as the kingmaker in the Haryana elections.

3:30 PM

Haryana Lokhit Party wins 1 seat, BJP on 12, Congress has 9 in its kitty. JJP still at 5 while leading on 5 others. BJP leading on 26 and Congress leading on 25 seats. 1 independent candidate won while 5 others leading. 1 INLD candidate leading.

3:00 PM

BJP Haryana chief Subhash Barala has dismissed media reports that he has resigned. Says they are rumours. Meanwhile, as per ECI website, BJP has won 5 seats, Congress 3, JJP has one 5 and 1 independent candidate has also won. BJP is leading in 34 seats while Congress is leading in 30.

2:15 PM

JJP’s Dushyant Chautala wins from Uchana Kalan constituency. Congress’ Randeep Surjewala loses. As per ECI website, JJP has total won 4 seats, BJP got 1 while 1 independent candidate has also won. Congress’ Deepender Singh Hooda has reportedly called upon JJP and independent MLAs who are leading to come together to form a coalition government in Haryana. As per official ECI website, BJP leading on 38 seats, Congress on 33.

1:45 PM

Congress’ Randeep Singh Surjewala loses Kaithal seat by narrow margin of 567 votes. As per official data of ECI, Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) has registered one win. BJP is currently leading in 36 and Congress is leading in 35. JJP is leading in 9 seats.

1:30 PM

As per reports, Congress’ Bhupinder Singh Hooda has won. Congress’ Kuldeep Bishnoi won. He was contesting against Sonali Phogat, actor turned politician and a popular TikTok star. BJP’s Babita Phogat trailing from Dadri by 1410 votes. Yogeshwar Dutt, wrestler turned politician also trailing in Baroda. BJP state chief Subhash Barala resigns. As many as seven ministers are trailing in Haryana currently. BJP Minister Captain Abhimanyu concedes defeat in Narnaund, Hisar.

1:00 PM

BJP state president offers to resign, reports Republic. BJP now leading on 36 seats while Congress on 35. JJP is leading on 10 seats and INLD on 2.

12:30 PM

BSP enters the fray with a lead in 1 seat. BJP leads in 39 and Congress now leads in 29 seats. JJP leading in 11 seats. 46 seats required to form a majority. In Mewat region’s Nuh, BJP’s Zakir Hussain is leading with a margin of over 600 votes. Bhupinder Singh Hooda to address media at 1 PM. Sonia has reportedly given him a freehand to reach out to allies to forge an alliance. Meanwhile, it is reported that BJP has reached out to SAD to get JJP on BJP’s side. BJP’s Babita Singh Phogat leading with 2387 votes in Dadri constituency.

12:00 PM

BJP now leading in 40 out of 90 seats while Congress leading in 30. Congress interim president Sonia Gandhi calls up Bhupinder Singh Hooda as Haryana heads for a probable hung assembly. JJP leading in 10 seats. Celebrations have already started at JJP workers in Jind as party leads in 10 seats. AAP continues to trail NOTA.

11:30 AM

25 seats in Haryana have margin of less than 1000 votes. Meanwhile, AAP is trailing NOTA in Haryana. As of now, BJP leading in 37 seats while Congress in 30. The BJP-Congress gap is closing.

Haryana election updates, AAP trailing NOTA

11:15 AM

As per reports, JJP leader Dushyant Chautala is in touch with BJP as well as Congress as Haryana results show a close contest. Says JJP will support either Congress or BJP, whichever party offers JJP the CM’s post. HM Amit Shah to reach BJP office at 2 PM to take stock. CM ML Khattar is expected to leave for Delhi soon via Karnal.

Read: ‘Can’t express the pain I’m going through everyday’: HD Kumaraswamy once again sulks over Congress-JDS alliance

10:30 AM

The counting for the Haryana State Assembly elections which took place on 21st October is currently underway and early trends show BJP leading in 40 seats, Congress in 25 seats in Haryana according to official Election Commission data. Jannayak Janta Party is leading in 11 seats and may emerge as the kingmakers.

Haryana Elections initial trends (Election Commission data)

CM Khattar, contesting from Karnal is leading with 14,030 votes after third round of voting. BJP minister Capt. Abhimanyu and Kavita Jain trailing in Narnaund and Sonipat while BJP’s Babita Kumari Phogat is leading from Dadri.

As per reports, Congress has already offered Dushyant Chautala of JJP the CM post as the Jannayak Janata Party emerges as potential Kingmakers with lead in 11 seats.

Join OpIndia's official WhatsApp channel

  Support Us  

Whether NDTV or 'The Wire', they never have to worry about funds. In name of saving democracy, they get money from various sources. We need your support to fight them. Please contribute whatever you can afford

OpIndia Staff
OpIndia Staff
Staff reporter at OpIndia

Related Articles

Trending now

Recently Popular

- Advertisement -