Wednesday, February 28, 2024


vidhan sabha

Maharashtra Assembly: BJP’s Rahul Narwekar elected as the new speaker with 164 votes, 107 MLAs voted against him

BJP's Rahul Narwekar won the election for the speaker of Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha by head count voting

Karnataka: Congress MLAs camp at Vidhan Soudha overnight to protest against ‘saffron flag remark’ of BJP Minister

On February 9, minister KS Eshwarappa had claimed that the Hindu saffron flag might one day replace the Indian tricolour at the Red Fort in the future.

Watch: Two Congress MLAs fall off a bullock cart during their protest march to Karnataka Vidhana Soudha against fuel price

Congress leaders DK Shivkumar, Siddaramaiah and others rode on bullock carts to mark their protest against fuel price hike

Jharkhand: BJP MLAs perform Bhajan Kirtan to oppose state govt’s decision for Namaz room inside Assembly

The BJP MLAs embraced a unique way to oppose the Jharkhand govt's controversial decision to allow a separate Namaz room in the state Assembly

Jharkhand Assembly to have a dedicated room to offer Namaz, BJP opposes the decision

A room in the Jharkhand Assembly has been allocated for Muslim legislators to offer Namaz, BJP has objected the move

Anjana Tiwari who became Aisha for Nikah with Asif self immolates outside UP Vidhan Sabha, alleges harassment by in-laws

The woman, reportedly named Anjana, had married a person named Asif and had converted. She has accused her in-laws of harassing her.

Uttar Pradesh: SP-BSP members create ruckus, throw paper planes, paper balls in the Vidhan Sabha

Samajwadi Party MLAs have resorted to throwing paper planes in the Assembly for the third consecutive year.

Latest News

Recently Popular

Connect with us